#
National Council for Black Studies

International Journal of Africana Studies


Celebrating Student Excellence


Honor Society Nominations, Fellows Programs

2018 NCBS Conference
March 14th-18th
The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

NCBS ON SOCIAL MEDIA
.....................................................................

Share our page
Email
Twitter
Facebook
Add to favorites

Click here to be directed to our YouTube channel to view videos from past NCBS conferences. Videos feature some of the leading scholars in the field of Africana Studies. All rights reserved.
...........................................................................................

Leslie Alexander
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR

lalexand@uoregon.edu

Kevin Brooks
Michigan State University
East Lansing, Michigan
brook295@msu.edu

Alan Colón
Dillard University
New Orleans, LA
alankingcolon@hotmail.com

Jeanette Davidson
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK
jrdavidson@ou.edu‎

Bertis English
Alabama State University
Montgomery, AL
bertisenglish@aol.com

Valerie Grim
University of Indiana-Bloomington
Bloomington, IN
vgrim@indiana.edu

Perry A. Hall
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC
hallpa@email.unc.edu

Charles E. Jones
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH
jones3cl@ucmail.uc.edu

Ricky L. Jones
University of  Louisville
Louisville, KY
ricky.jones@louisville.edu

Maulana Karenga
California State University, Long Beach
Long Beach, CA
mkarenga@csulb.edu

Julian E. Kunnie
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ
jkunnie@email.arizona.edu

Thekima Mayasa
San Diego Community College
San Diego, CA

tmayasa@sdccd.edu

Georgene Bess Montgomery
Clark Atlanta University
Atlanta, GA

gbesst@hotmail.com

Amilcar Shabazz
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA

shabazz@afroam.umass.edu

Alphonso Simpson
Western Illinois University
Macomb, IL

a-simpson@wiu.edu

Karin L. Stanford
California State University, Northridge
Northridge, CA 

karinstanford@gmail.com

James (Jim) B. Stewart
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA

js8@psu.edu

Dorothy Tsuruta
San Francisco State University
San Francisco, CA

dtsuruta@sfsu.edu‎

Akinyele Umoja
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA

aadaku@gsu.edu

Shirley N. Weber
San Diego State University
San Diego, CA

saweber31@cox.net

Alfred Young
Emeritus, Georgia Southern Univ.
Statesboro, GA

ayoung6106@hotmail.com

Jonathan Fenderson
Washington University in St. Louis
jfender@wustl.edu

 Alicia Fontnette

Spelman College

alicia.gobert@yahoo.com 

 

Serie McDougal

San Francisco State University

mcdougal@sfsu.edu

 

Michael Tillotson

University of Pittsburgh

mtillots@pitt.edu

 


GET NCBS UPDATES
..............................................................................................

Sign up to receive email updates from NCBS

National Council for Black Studies, Inc.
Promoting Academic Excellence and Social Responsibility

University of Cincinnati
Department of Africana Studies
3514 French Hall West
Cincinnati, OH 45221

Site Powered By
    QuickBizBuilder Site Manager
    Online web site design